Reading level 3

The Curse of Castle Cranston

Author Alex Woolf

Mystery and Thriller

self-esteem, confidence, iniciative, teamwork

In this latest adventure in the Time Detectives series, Joe and Maya are exploring a ruined castle in Scotland when they uncover the story of a stolen chalice and a curse that led to the castle's downfall 750 years ago. Journeying back to the 13th century, they embark on a search for the chalice, hoping to restore the castle's fortunes. Will they succeed? You decide... 'The Curse of Castle Cranston' is a sequel in the hugely popular 'Time Detectives' series, including The Mystery of Maddie Musgrove, The Disappearance of Danny Doyle and The Ghost of Grimstone Grange.